

President Haresh Kenia Hon. Jt. Secretaries Neha Gada | Vitang Shah

Vice President Vijay Bhatt Hon Treasurer Imm. Past President Mehul Sheth Parag Ved

NOTICE OF ELECTION

To The Members, The Chamber of Tax Consultants,

The election of the President and fourteen Members of the Managing Council for the ensuing year 2024-2025 shall take place on Saturday, May 11, 2024 at the Office of The Chamber of Tax Consultants, 3, Rewa Chambers, Ground Floor, 31, New Marine Lines, Mumbai-400 020.

The nomination forms shall be available at the CTC office from **Monday**, **April 22**, **2024**. Nominations in the prescribed form should be submitted to the office of the CTC not later than **6.00 p.m.** on **Monday**, **April 29**, **2024**.

For And on Behalf of The Managing Council

Sd/-

Neha Gada Vitang Shah

Hon. Jt. Secretaries

Place: Mumbai

Dated: 28th March, 2024

Office: 3, Rewa Chambers, 31, New Marine Lines, Mumbai-400 020.

President Haresh Kenia

Vice President Vijay Bhatt Hon. Jt. Secretaries Neha Gada | Vitang Shah

Hon Treasurer Imm. Past President Mehul Sheth Parag Ved

Notes:

- 1. Only Ordinary and Life Members are eligible to vote at the election.
- 2. A Member who has completed at least **two full years** as a member shall be entitled to contest for the post of Managing Council member or to propose or second a candidate for the election. Each such member can propose not more than **three** candidates. The candidate for the post of President should have completed ten years of post-qualification experience relating to tax laws or any branch of accountancy or company secretarial practice.
- 3. Members whose membership subscription is in arrears shall not be entitled to contest any election or to propose or second any candidate for the election or to vote at the election.
- 4. Withdrawal of nomination for the elections can be made by the candidate on or before 6.00 p.m. on Monday, May 6, 2024.
- 5. If elections are required to be held, the names of the valid candidates shall be intimated through the website of the Chamber as well as through a circular. The Members are requested to check through these mediums.
- 6. If elections are not required to be held, due to any reason whatsoever, the same shall be intimated through the website of the Chamber as well as through the Notice Board at the Chamber's office. The Members are requested to check through these mediums.
- 7. The voting, if required, will commence at 11.00 a.m. and shall end at 5.00 p.m. on **Saturday, May 11, 2024.**



President Haresh Kenia Hon. Jt. Secretaries Neha Gada | Vitang Shah

Vice President Vijay Bhatt Hon Treasurer Imm. Past President Mehul Sheth Parag Ved

- 8. The above is only the gist of the Elections Rules. Please read Election Rules of the Chamber carefully on the website www.ctconline.org
- 9. Please note that the Election Committee comprising of the following persons is constituted for this purpose.
 - (1) Mr. Bhavesh Vora (2) Mr. Parimal Parikh (3) Mr. Yatin Desai