Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


December 14, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

(Dedicated to Past Presidents of AIFTP, Late Dr. N. M. Ranka, Sr. Advocate & Late Shri S. K. Poddar, Advocate)
Organised by
All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (WZ)
in association with

The Goods and Services Tax Practitioners’ Association of Maharashtra The Chamber of Tax Consultants Bombay Chartered Accountants’ Society

13th December, 2019
NEC, OGM, Elections 2 p.m. Onwards
Khadayata Bhavan Vile Parle (E), Mumbai
14th & 15th December, 2019
National Convention
Sahara Star, Opp. Domestic Airport, Vile Parle (E), Mumbai – 400099

Anand Pasari
Secretary-General, AIFTP

(Dr.) Ashok Saraf
National President, AIFTP

Topics and Speakers are as under :—

Session Time Time Speaker/Panelist Chairman/ Moderator

Day 1 — Saturday, 14th December 2019

  8.00 a.m. to 9.30 a.m. Breakfast, Registration & Fellowship    
  9.30 a.m. to 12.00 noon Inaugural Function : Chief Guest : Hon’ble Dr. Justice D. Y. Chandrachud, Judge, Supreme Court of India
Guest of Honour : Hon’ble Mr. Justice Pradeep Nandrajog, Chief Justice, Bombay High Court*
1st Technical Session 12.00 noon to 1.30 p.m. Proposed Income Tax Law – Charter for India’s Pioneering Tax Reforms and Role of Professionals Shri Mukesh Patel, Advocate, Ahmedabad Dr. K. Shivaram
Sr. Advocate, Mumbai
  1.30 p.m. to 2.30 p.m. Lunch Break    
2nd Technical Session 2.30 p.m. to 4.00 p.m. Power of Arrest and Prosecution under Tax laws Shri Rahul Agarwal, Advocate, Allahabad Shri Vikram Nankani,
Sr. Advocate, Mumbai
3rd Technical Session 4.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Panel Discussions – Shifting of Burden of Proof – Direct & Indirect Tax Panellists: Shri V. Sridharan, Sr.
Advocate, Mumbai and Shri
Saurabh Soparkar,
Sr. Advocate, Ahmedabad
CA. Pradip Kapasi,

Day 2 — Sunday, 15th December 2019

  8.00 a.m. to 9.30 a.m. Breakfast and Fellowship    
4th Technical Session 9.30 a.m. to 11.00 a.m. Intricacies of recent amendments under GST (including return) CA. Umang Talati, Mumbai Shri M. L. Patodi
Advocate, Kota
  11.00 a.m. to 11.15 a.m. Tea Break    
5th Technical Session / Panel Discussion 11.15 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. Direct Taxes: Dilution of Fundamental Taxation Principles (or deeming provisions) Shri Hiro Rai, Advocate, Mumbai Smt. Prem Lata Bansal,
Sr. Adv., New Delhi
6th Technical Session / Panel Discussion 12.45 p.m. to 2.15 p.m. Valuation under GST law with reference to treatment of discounts, price variations, incentives and its implications on Input Tax Credit CA. Sujata Rangnekar, Mumbai Shri P. C. Joshi, Advocate,
  2.15 p.m. onward Lunch    

* Subject to Confirmation

Registration Fees
Members (₹ 5,200+936) = ₹ 6,136/-*
Spouse (₹ 3,000+540) = ₹ 3,540/-*
Non-Members (₹ 6,000+1,080) = ₹ 7,080/-*

*Including 18% GST
(Registration form can be Downloaded, filled up online & Submitted @ [email protected] along with details of payment)

RTGS / NEFT Payment Details
Bank Type : Saving Bank A/c
Branch : New Marine Lines, Mumbai 400 020
Bank Account No. : 919010038002874
Bank Name : Axis Bank Ltd.
RTGS / NEFT Code : UTIB0000233

For further enquiries contact :

Mrs. Nikita R. Badheka, Conference Chairperson and Dy. President, AIFTP – 9821037885
Mr. Deepak Shah, Conference Co-Chairman & Chairman (WZ)– 9820148536
Mr. Bhaskar B. Patel, Vice President (WZ) – 9979733033
Mr. Pravin Shah, Vice Chairman (WZ) – 9821476817
Mr. Chirag Parekh, Treasurer (WZ) – 9821634128
Mr. Santosh Gupta, Joint Secretary (WZ) – 9890033480
Mr. Vipul Joshi, NEC Member – 9820045569
or E-mail to [email protected]


December 14, 2019
8:00 am - 6:00 pm